Quick Post

Hey guys, as a New Year’s treat, I thought that I would post a little section of one of the new books that I am working on. It is set to change as this is the first draft but it’s a short snippet to get you thinking:

A strange chant was faint in the distance, I couldn’t understand what was being said, it sounded like it was Latin. I had studied a bit of Latin in school but not enough to understand what was being said. I knew it had to be related to the mysterious stranger in the corner. I took another look over at him. He was tall, dark and brooding. His hair was shaggy and flopped over his eyes, shadowing his face. He was wearing dark jeans, a dark shirt and a black leather jacket which made him look more elusive. The music suddenly went quiet and I couldn’t hear or see anyone else around me. All I could focus on was the guy leaned against the wall. I wasn’t sure what was going on and I was beginning to feel a little disconcerted by it. I knew there were people surrounding me but somehow they had been clouded and removed from my senses. The whispered chant continued, but was increasingly becoming louder in my ear, the words becoming clearer.

But I needed to know more about the figure in front of me. I wanted to find out who he was and how he was doing what he was doing to me, because I knew it was because of him that this was happening. I started to take slow steps towards him, my heart beating faster. All I could focus on was him, that’s all my thoughts were on, nothing else mattered.

Leave a Reply

