Maria Garcia

104256751SEVENcover1

Tell us a bit about your books
My Stories range from Romance under the Pen Name of Elizabeth Kingslayer (Italian Playboy’s Secret Bride) to Erotica under Pen Names of Lucy Lu (Stop&Search; Heels & Steals; Park & Ride) and also Maria Garcia (A Bride For Seven Brothers#1&2 and The Hurricane Lord’s Concubine). I also write under the Pen Name of Tempest Keep Historical Hardcore Fiction Series: BLACKACRE. I began writing romantic fiction and rapidly found multiple voices warring within my head all of whom had their own sexy tales and unique character profiles. One pen name did not fit all these stories: hence multiple pen names were born!

What inspired you?
A Way to stop the voices in my head; boredom;alcohol; great music and hot tv dramas

Are your characters based on people that you know?
No! 😉

How do you find stories such as 50 shades have boosted the erotic book sales?
I think its great; fabulously gifted authors have been able to emerge with a combination of books like fifty shades and a transformation in the book publishing system; some of the best fiction I have read in recent months has been from indie authors.

What hardships have you had to face since you started your writing journey?
I actually began as an author of literary fiction many years ago. I worked very hard and found the process of getting a story that was acceptable to the traditional publishing industry very hard. I had and still have an agent who has no idea of my extra curricula activities in erotica and erotic romance! I literally stumbled into erotic fiction writing by accident; One weekend fueled by boredom too much alcohol and a curiosity to see if I could actually turn a naughty tale about 1 woman and 7 hot men into a sexy tale resulted in A Bride For Seven Brothers#1 written in a weekend. The sales of this unexpected story came as a complete shock to me. I had no idea it would sell, let alone sell in the volumes it has.

What research do you undertake to help you write?
For my BLACKACRE series and forthcoming Tempest Knights & Me story, quite a bit. I did a BA and MA in English Literature & History at University so I’m pretty used to research, to be honest it’s one of the best things about writing these particular tales although the emphasis remains on the sex rather than the history! For the hard core erotica of Lucy Lu Tales and Maria Garcia I use my dirty mind!

Any information on upcoming books?
Yes. I am busy.
The Tempest Knights & Me by Maria Garcia is due out by the end of January 2013
BLACKACRE#4 by early February 2013
Sugar & Spice by Lucy Lu by the end of February 2013
The Hurricane Lord’s Concubine#2 by March 2013
A Bride For Seven Brothers#3 by April 2013

Anything you want to say about people who wish to get their work published?
Do It! There is really nothing stopping you from getting your work out there now. Publishing independently is more than possible with virtually no cost accept in the time you are willing to put in to promote your work.

LINKS:

http://bitly.com/bundles/kingslayer/3

http://eroticworldofkingslayer.webnode.com/

 twitter page:  kingslayer55
 facebook:  maria garcia
One thought on “Maria Garcia

  1. Pingback: Maria Garcia | Bibliotropic.com

Leave a Reply

