Tracy Kauffman

My photo Southern Adventures cover

Tracy Kauffman is a Christian fiction author of Young Adult and Children Stories.  She grew up in Alabama but has traveled to different parts of the world.  She loves taking cruises and traveling with her family.  Her favorite place that she has been to is the Grand Canyon.

Tracy has an associates degree in Nursing.  She is a registered nurse and works part time in a local nursing home.  The rest of the time she spends her time writing books and marketing them.  Her titles include: Gwendolyn’s Wish, Southern Adventures, Richard the Lionheart, My Boyfriend the Squire and Captain Honey Bear Saves Goldie Locks.

Tracy started writing poetry at a small age and won the title of editor in her school newspaper, when she was in second grade.  She had her first poem published in a online writing contest called,The Cosmetology Student.  She decided to write her first book, Southern Adventures, when her son left home for the Air Force.

She loves writing and hopes to be able to inspire her readers into living a happy healthier life.  She feels like her own life experiences have made her a better writer. In her spare time she enjoys blogging about writing and likes to interview other authors.

Tell us a bit about your books
I usually write Children and Young Adult but would basically write in any genre. My book Southern Adventures is about a girl growing up in the south. It starts out when she is a child and then later gets married and has children. I have two books written about the middle ages: Richard the Lionheart and My Boyfriend the Squire. I have a children’s book called: Gwendolyn’s Wish. Then I recently added my poetry book to kindle. It is called: A Closer Walk.

What inspired you?
I started writing this book when my son left home for the Air Force.

Are your characters based on people that you know?
This is a basic tell all of my life in Alabama. Even though it is fiction it is written about people I know, such as my family, friends, and acquaintances

What hardships have you had to face since you started your writing journey?
The main one is marketing my books. I have used traditional publishers but didn’t know that I had to learn how to market my books too.

What research do you undertake to help you write?
When I wrote my book, Richard the Lionheart, I had to do lots of research about him through books, internet, references and so forth.

Any information on upcoming books?
I have a book called Southern Attraction that is being editing right now and will be released in the near future. My Boyfriend the Squire should be available soon on Amazon.

Anything you want to say about people who wish to get their work published?
Explore different avenues until you find the one that is best for you.

LINKS
http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss_1?url=search-alias%3Daps&field-keywords=tracy+kauffman

http://www.facebook.com/TracyKauffmanFictionAuthor?ref=hl
https://twitter.com/KauffmanTracy
http://tracykauffman.blogspot.com
http://tracykauffman.wordpress.com

4 thoughts on “Tracy Kauffman

  1. Pingback: Tracy Kauffman | Bibliotropic.com

  2. Pingback: Tracy Kauffman « Tracy Kauffman-Author

  3. Pingback: Tracy Kauffman | ChristianBookBarn.com

Leave a Reply

