Super Secret Story Excerpt

It’s sometime in 1943, I am not entirely sure of the date, you soon lose track of time whilst you are on the field. I am a sailor in the Royal Navy. I have been posted for two years since I was eighteen and it has now become the only life that I know. It was always the life that I had dreamed of as I grew up in the Irish Farmlands, looking out into the fields and dreaming what it would be like to be sailing the sea – to live in the dangers of the waters, to be free from the life I experienced back then.

boat

Leave a Reply

