Week 1…

So it has been a week since I moved to Stroud and what a week it has been! It took me a couple of days to realise that I was here for good. Usually I have come for a weekend and when Sunday arrives it has been time for me to go back home, but this Sunday I didn’t have to. And I was still here Monday…and Tuesday. It is a great feeling to know that I do not have to go back to a place that makes me feel so unhappy, and that I am here to start a new life.

Bringing in the New Year was fun. We had a couple of drinks in the house and brought in the New Year together. It is a fresh new start for all of us, and 2014 was a challenging year so we were all thankful of being able to say goodbye to a difficult year and to bring in a new one. It has been a good couple of days of 2015. Although I am now jobless, I have had some time to relax and enjoy free time. I wish I could say that I have been productive but I really haven’t. I have been playing hidden object games on my laptop and watching TV, Haha. Oh and I have been ill as well which kinda sucks, but hey it is that time of year right?

So yeah, just a quick update on the move and how I am finding 2015. Page 2 of 365 has been going well and I am looking forward to what future pages are going to bring. Let’s see what happens from now on and hopefully it is going to be a better year than 2014 was.

All the best for the new year

Charlotte

Leave a Reply

