May 30th 2016.

Things have been a roller-coaster journey for the past few months and things are only beginning to settle down. But I am taking it one day at a time and that’s all I can do. I have a fantastic fiancée and friends that are helping me through everything. It is weird, but lately I have been thinking about the people that I have lost in my life over the past few years due to friendships falling apart. I know they ended badly and it hurt but part of me wishes that I could make amends and try and fix the friendships that we once had. Especially the people who got me into Cosplay – they gave me a new purpose in life and it’s because of them that I started to Cosplay and ultimately led me to my partner now.

I have grown over the past 18 months (since my partner) and I have taken a lot of time to think over things and realise life is too short to be spend on grudges and I have reached out and made some amends. I know I was not an easy person to be friends with and I had a lot of issues back then (still do), but I have calmed down a lot now and I have accepted that I had to make changes in my life and I have started to re-evaluate everything. I know it is highly unlikely to get in touch with them again but if the opportunity arose, then I would seize it because I do miss them and I do owe a lot to them.

I have started to take my creative side more seriously, although my writing side has taken a step back, I have started to paint and decorate boxes and I have started to take an interest in photography. I have always taken pictures when I have been out and about, but it is only since a friend commented on them that I decided to invest in a better camera and start to take it a little more seriously. I am looking to make them into canvases in the future and possibly sell them – but that is a plan in a far far away future.

In terms of writing, I am still doing some parts here and there but it is not a priority for me at the moment. I guess this is a good plus side of being self published – I can do it as and when I feel like it. I will be going back to it but at the moment, my heart is not in it like it used to be and therefore, I do not want to be writing when I am not feeling it. I will be updating more with photography and my art projects and using this as more of a journal for now, but I will be updating with writing projects as I progress.

Love Always,
Charlie

Leave a Reply

